The Technical Steering Committee (TSC) oversees the design and development activities within the OpenDaylight project as outlined in the TSC Charter and in accordance with the TSC Policy.  The TSC is responsible for simultaneous release dates, release quality standards,  technical best practices (including the Development Process), monitoring technical progress, mediating technical conflicts between committers and project leads, and organizing inter-project collaboration. The TSC will define OpenDaylight's release vehicles, and the TSC will serve as OpenDaylight’s liaisons with other consortiums and groups.  

The TSC is currently composed of the following members:

Chris Wright

Chris Wright is the Technical Director of SDN at Red Hat.  During his nearly 20 years as a software engineer he has worked in the telecom industry on high availability and distributed systems and in the Linux industry on security and virtualization.  He has been a Linux developer for over a decade, most of that time spent deep in the Linux kernel working on security and virtualization.  He is intrigued by the challenges that cloud computing brings to virtualization and networking, and is now focused on the cloud, KVM and network virtualization.  He lives in sunny Portland, OR where he is happliy hacking on Open vSwitch and OpenStack.

Christopher Price

Chris heads the network architecture and standardization team for Ericsson's IP & Broadband division where he focuses on the development of technology and innovation across transport & IP networks and gateway functions.  Chris' experience incorporates the development of technology and architecture for network management, policy control and user service management, user session control plane solutions, and DPI technologies.  Having started his career in Australia he has lived and worked in Spain and Sweden before moving to California where he is now focused on the evolution of networking technologies.

Colin Dixon (Chairperson)

Colin is a Principal Engineer at Brocade and has been participating in OpenDaylight since day one and actively contributes to the controller, l2switch and TTP projects. He also co-authored the Dixon-Erickson OpenDaylight Merged Controller Proposal, which helped to resolve core architectural issues in the controller and community early on. He has spent over a decade working on networks as a researcher, developer, and operator on networks at various scales. He has a PhD in networking and distributed systems from the University of Washington and is passionate about using open source, software, and SDN to change the way we do networking.

David Lenrow

David Lenrow is an architect in the CTO's office at Hewlett Packard Networking, is vice-chair cloud/data-center in the ONF NBI WG, and active in the OpenDaylight, OpenStack, and Open Compute (OCP)  communities. He has spent more than 20 years driving innovation in digital technology with an emphasis on networks, storage and media.  David is a passionate advocate for open innovation and seeking to make contributions to the cloud revolution currently sweeping the tech industry. He studied computer science and engineering at Dartmouth College. 

Ed Warnicke

Ed Warnicke is a Principal Engineer in the Research and Advanced Development group at Cisco Systems.  He has been working for over a decade in many areas of networking and Open Source.  He has a masters in Physics (String Theory) from Rutgers University.

Jan Medved

Jan Medved is a Distinguished Engineer in the Chief Technology and Architecture Office (CTAO) office at Cisco Systems, where he works on a variety SDN projects, both infrastructure and applications. Jan is also active in IETF and other standards bodies; in the past he was the chair of the ONF Hybrid Working Group. He studied electrical engineering at University of Toronto, Canada and Technical University Ilmenau, Germany.

Luis Gomez

Luis Gomez is a Principal Test Engineer in the Open Source Software group at Brocade and has led the Integration Group in OpenDaylight since its creation. Previously, he was a Staff Solution Integration Engineer at Ericsson where he spent more than a decade integrating and testing service provider networks including mobile, broadband and transport solutions. Luis has a Master in Telecommunications Engineering -Radio and Transmission- from Polytechnic University of Madrid and he is passionate about the people and the values of the OpenDaylight and broader open source community.

Mohnish Anumala

Mohnish Anumala is a distinguished engineer in Dell networking team. Prior to Dell, he held many positions in Avaya and Nortel architecture and engineering teams. He holds multiple networking patents.

Uri Elzur

Uri Elzur is a director of SDN System Architecture with Intel’s Communications and Storage Infrastructure Group. In this role, Uri is responsible for creating SDN and SDI long term vision, technical strategy, architectures and products for server platforms, working with multiple groups and product divisions.

Uri is a networking specialist with more than 25 years of industry experience and a proven track record of creating innovative product architectures, strategies and intellectual property in Networking, Security and related technologies.

Prior to joining Intel, Uri has held a position of a Sr. Director at Broadcom, managing an architecture team with responsibilities over the company’s NIC architecture and strategy. In that role Uri led multiple innovations in the areas of Virtualization, TCP offload, RDMA, iSER, iSCSI/FCoE and more.

Uri holds many patents, represented his employer in multiple standards organizations and industry consortiums including OpenDayLight, ONF, OpenStack, IETF, IEEE, T.11, DMTF and RDMA Consortium and is the co-author of few RFCs.

Uri holds a BSc EE and MSc EE/CS degrees from the Technion in Haifa, Israel.

Youcef Laribi

Youcef Laribi is a Principal Architect at Citrix and member of the Networking Group CTO Office. He drives Cloud and SDN integration for the Citrix NetScaler ADC product, and is also active in the OpenStack Neutron LBaaS project. During a career that spans 20 years, he has worked on OS micro-kernels, DCE and CORBA distributed systems, web services and several security technologies. He studied in France and spent over 15 years in England before moving to sunny California. Youcef holds a PhD in Computer Science from Grenoble National Institute (INPG), France.