To facilitate an open ecosystem, OpenDaylight was structured with an open source license, open design, development and contribution model and finally, an, appropriate, open governance model.

OpenDaylight is open to anyone. Anyone can develop and contribute code, get elected to the Technical Steering Committee, or help steer the project forward in any number of ways.

Developers who are elected to the Technical Steering Committee or who participate as project leaders will provide leadership regarding the technical direction of OpenDaylight.

For more information on OpenDaylight’s Governance Model, please visit the following resources:

Learn more about TSC member selection, governance, and activities.

OpenDaylight would like to thank our former TSC Chairs: David Meyer (2013 & 2014 terms), and Colin Dixon (2015, 2016 & 2017 terms)

Technical Steering Committee Members

Abhijit Kumbhare

TSC Chair

Abhijit is the TSC Chair for OpenDaylight. He is Principal Architect / Software Director in Ericsson.

Read More

An Ho

An Ho is an active contributor to various ODL projects such as the PTL of Unified Secure Channel and committer of NEMO and Armoury. An is passionate about software defined networking, next generation cloud technology, and Internet of Things.

Read More

Anil Belur

Anil has been serving with the OpenDaylight Release management since 2016 (since Carbon release and ongoing) and an active contributor to the LF release repositories.

Read More

Anil Vishnoi

Anil Vishnoi is a Principal Software Engineer at Red Hat. He has been an active participant in OpenDaylight community and associated with it since the inception of the project.

Read More

Faseela K

Faseela is a Technical Lead in the SDN Controller group at Ericsson R&D, and is an active participant of Ericsson contributions to the OpenDaylight community.

Read More

Jamo Luhrsen

My entire career to date (17 years via Cisco, HP and currently Red Hat) has been in the networking industry exclusively in system test. I work remotely from Sacramento, CA. I was able to start work with SDN technologies in 2013.

Read More

Luis Gomez

Luis Gomez is a Principal Test Engineer in the Open Source Software group at Lumina Networks and has led the Integration Group in OpenDaylight since its creation.

Read More

Michael Vorburger

My current day job since April 2016 is with Red Hat, the world's leading provider of open source solutions.

Read More

Prem Sankar Gopannan

Prem Sankar Gopannan brings two decades of experience to bear as Lumina Networks’ Director of Engineering.

Read More

Robert Varga

Robert has been involved in OpenDaylight from its start, having co-authored the MD-SAL architecture and designing major portions of its implementation.

Read More

Sam Hague

I am a Senior Principal Engineer in the Office of Technology at Red Hat, Inc. I have been involved with OpenDaylight since the first release as a PTL or committer on various projects.

Read More

Stephen Kitt

I've been a professional developer for twenty years. I started my networking career at 3Com in the UK at the turn of the century, working on QoS and network configuration automation, before going into consulting as a Java and Maven expert in France for many years.

Read More

Thanh Ha

As a Release Engineer working on OpenDaylight, Thanh is responsible for helping manage the CI infrastructure as well as doing release engineering work for ODL projects.

Read More